Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Wednesday, 12.21.11
Today I didnt go to Crossfit because I needed to work out earlier so I could go Christmas shopping with my mom. So instead I went to the Athletic club and did a 2.5 mile run on the treadmil. Every minute I increased the incline untill I got to 7.0, and then I went back down each minute. I kept the speed at 6.8 (not too fast) so that I could try and keep that pace even with the increased incline. It was REALLY hard! Needless to say, I am now exhausted and I feel like I didnt get that great of a workout because it was on the treadmil. So I came home and tried to do some pushups and situps and squats, but I am way too tired. Stupid treadmil.......Thats why I love crossfit-it kills you during the workout, but after a few minutes rest you can do more and more. Not with the treadmil though. It makes me feel exhausted and like I did not do much of a workout.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment