Friday, February 10, 2012

Friday, 1.10.12

Warm Up: 400m run, 500m row, 20 wall balls, 3 rounds of: 10 eack extentions, 7 box jumps

Strength: Deadlift 1-1-1-1-1 (not necessarily for a new 1rm)

210x1, 225x1, 235x1, 245x1, 255x1

My 1RM is 265, but there was no way I was going to try to get up to that. I rounded my back on my last set today, so I was definetly done at 255. Plus, I don't think I should be trying to go for a 1RM anymore because it is more dangerous now since I am almost in the second trimester.

Conditioning: 3 rounds for time:
- 10 Deadlifts (275/ 185#)
- 50 Double Unders

10:58 rx

PISSED, PISSED, PISSED about my time. I said SH!# about ten times during it, and I NEVER cus. That should have been a 6 or 7 minute workout for me at the MOST. The deadlifts felt insanely heavy and I had to break it down to reps of 3 and 2. And I couldnt do my double unders for the life of me. I was only stringing together 4 or 5 at a time (10 was my max) because the rope kept hitting my freaking hair. I am not joking, if there was a razor laying around near me at the gym, I would have shaved my head...I was that pissed. I threw my rope down twice, thinking that would teach it a lesson and make me not mess up again, but nope! This is, without a doubt, the worst I have ever done on a workout (probably not, but I am still mad). As you can tell, I have very high expectations for how I should be able to perform, and when I don't meet those expectaions, I am furious. Now I am eating my emotions with sweet tarts and chocolate milk. I am slightly embarrassed at how upset I got today, and luckily no one noticed. But I shouldnt get this upset, because I am going to have a really hard time when I am more pregnant and unable to do half the stuff I can do now. I don't like knowing I didnt do the best I could do. I need to realize that maybe finishing the workout is the best I can do, especially as I get bigger in the next weeks.

No comments:

Post a Comment